416DAT

Update of "Raymond's Updates"
Login

Many hyperlinks are disabled.
Use anonymous login to enable hyperlinks.

Overview

Artifact ID: 34e41375fdfabff899267c5cf8117650e496e865
Page Name:Raymond's Updates
Date: 2013-04-09 05:56:35
Original User: rchow
Parent: 30d91cc7b514ed717c85eba7c8e12726b4b6369f
Content

Raymond's Updates

Date

Description Link
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 Get a YCSB instance up and running with the core workload on local machine. N/A
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 Research on NoSQL concepts and how OrientDB works. Install and set up OrientDB with YCSB and run a core workload on local machine. OrientDB Tutorials
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 Research on OrientDB Distributed Architecture and Features OrientDB Distributed Architecture
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 Installed and set up OrientDB on a single Amazon instance. N/A
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 Ran YCSB core workload against OrientDB on a single Amazon instance as a preliminary test. N/A
Saturday, March 16, 2013 Research on how to set up distributed configuration for OrientDB. OrientDB Distributed Configuration
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 Successfully managed to get two server nodes to join the same cluster using two different Amazon instances. OrientDB Distributed Configuration Files (Checkin)
Wednesday, March 27, 2013 Set up and configure OrientDB on all five Amazon instances. N/A
Saturday, March 30, 2013 Modify YCSB OrientDB client interface to allow remote DB connections using the OrientDB OServerAdmin class. OrientDB Server Management
OrientDB Class OServerAdmin API
Sunday, March 31, 2013 Modify YCSB OrientDB client interface to distribute workload to different nodes. N/A
Monday, April 1, 2013 Modify YCSB OrientDB client interface to store databases in a Map structure. N/A
Sunday, April 7, 2013 Collect YCSB workload results for a single node for final report. One Node Results
Monday, April 8, 2013 Collect YCSB workload results for five nodes for final report. Five Nodes Results
Monday, April 8, 2013 Add modified YCSB Orient DB client. OrientDBClient.java